Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Dream card

I woke up this morning having dreamt this card during the night.  So I had to get in the craft room at once and make it.

Monday, 22 October 2012

Mojo Monday

As usual I'm too late to upload my cards to Mojo Monday site here.  But here are my cards using their template.

Mojo Monday template
And here are my cards


Sunday, 14 October 2012

Sunday, 7 October 2012

Autumn

I was making this card for my Mojo Sunday spot on a private forum and thought that it might look good on my blog.
It's probably not an Autumn flower, but the colours are right.

Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Ooops!

I made this card yesterday, and then my Goddaughter pointed out I had made an error and the branch should have been vertical.  She then dared me to put it on my blog.


So I re-did them and now have the following two cards.



Saturday, 22 September 2012

ZenTangle card

I have made a ZenTangle today. It's a structured doodle!
I drew a star and then consciously doodled the design, then I mounted it onto red mirri card and added a star jewel. Stamped the sentiment, and embossed the lines round the cards.

Look here for ZenTangle ideas. http://tanglepatterns.com/

Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Altered photo frame

This is my first attempt at an altered item.  The photo is not the one that's going to be in it permanently.

Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Insects

Yes insects can be lovely on a card.  Just make them cute.


 
 
 

Tuesday, 14 August 2012

Monday, 30 July 2012

Christmas in July

Time to start on the Christmas cards or I will be panicking again at the last minute.  I bought the reindeer die in America in January, and have been waiting to use it.


Saturday, 30 June 2012

Round and round

The theme for a card on CAS-ual Fridays is two circles. See their blog here.

My card is a very simple butterfly parade.

Friday, 29 June 2012

My first beaded necklace

I've threaded beads before, but never woven one,  Strangely it photographed better on this wood than on a black background.

Friday, 22 June 2012

London Olympics card

With the Olympics coming to London (where I live) this August, I thought I would make an Olympic card.


I have entered it on the CAS-ual Friday competition blog here.

Sunday, 17 June 2012

Quick card

I had to make a quick card so I stamped the poppies using Versafine black, and then coloured them with Promarkers.

Saturday, 21 April 2012

Thursday, 19 April 2012

Wednesday, 11 April 2012

My Bobbin Lace Art Deco Lady


and a couple of cards.

This one was for a pale pink, pale blue and silver challenge.


And this was for an Easter theme,

Dark chocolate, milk chocolate and cream.

Don't you just love this image.

Sunday, 11 March 2012

It's Mojo Sunday again.

The colours this week are Plum, Silver and White.
Although the plum looks rather purple in the photo.

Sunday, 4 March 2012

1st Mojo Sunday

I am running a Mojo Sunday on a card forum, and I chose Aqua, Navy and Yellow with some ribbon.
Here's my attempt.